Adding Quotes to Furniture with Stain DIY

You can Achieve a great look on your painted furniture using vinyl lettering.  You can cut your own or purchase pre-cut vinyl quotes. This particular quote is by Dr. Seuss and I purchased it from Wish.com for very little money.

Finished Childs Desk.

FullSizeRender

Add Your vinyl Lettering.

IMG_4398

Apply Stain right over the vinyl.  I always use General Finishes Gel Stains.  They are easy to use and they have lots of choices of colors.  My ultimate favorite is the Java Gel Stain, and that what was used on here. #GeneralFinishes #DrSeuss

IMG_4400

Let it Dr for 24 Hours then use a Razor blade to lift off the vinyl lettering.

desk1I added #GeneralFinishes Satin Top Coat to protect and give just a hint of sheen to the top of the desk.

IMG_4408

I used a Barn Red Color Paint by #MissLillianChockPaint and a Brown Glaze to give it a antique look.

Leave a comment