DIY Barnwood Shelf

Looks hard but actually this was one of the easiest things I have done lately.  Needed a place for all my pictures of my favorite little shorties.  Also something to look at while I am thinking of new crafty ideas.

Got the Cast Iron Shelf Braces from Hobby Lobby, on sale I might add.  And if you are wondering, I am a Hobby Lobby Addict (non recovering).

Found the studs in the wall with my handy stud finder (no -does not find studly men, trust me I tried).

The Barn Wood was given to me by an Artist Friend.

Took a total of 20 minutes to complete.  I am very happy with the look and all my precious pictures

14011784_10209727594243433_2954579_n

 

Leave a Reply

